What to do now - Gardening Events

Canada Blooms 2013 preview

Wake up your green thumb and take it to this annual, inspiring garden show


I’ve probably been looking forward to Canada Blooms since, oh, about November. This annual event is where I go to find inspiration for my garden—through the amazing displays created by talented garden designers, the new plants, seeds and products on display in the market area and the talks given by a variety of experts.

This year's theme is "The Magic of Spring" and I think all of us could use a little magic right now after the winter.

I've put together a wee preview here, but it is by no means complete. Here is a full list of the feature gardens. I look forward to exploring all of them.

I will be going at least a couple of times, so stay tuned for my highlights. If you're on Pinterest, I will be posting images in a special Canada Blooms board. I've posted some other details below this giant medinilla, which I noted last year as being the star of the show.

canadablooms-pre13-medinilla.jpg

As it was last year, Canada Blooms is co-located with the National Home Show, making for a delightfully long day out.

Here are the dates and hours:

Friday, March 15, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, March 16, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, March 17, 2013 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday, March 18, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday, March 22, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, March 23, 2013 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, March 24, 2013 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

* Buy tickets here. And here is a map to Canada Blooms.

Follow Style At Home Online

Facebook Activity

Contests

Latest Contests

more contests